Country USA
Age 67
Location Washington
City Seattle
Preferred Age  From  40  To  67
Height 5ft11-6ft   (180-183cm)
Body Hair In between
Facial Hair None
Build Regular
Smoker Non Smoker
Role Versatile
Ethnic Origin Caucasian
Last Logged On Over 30 days ago
I consider myself Not completed
My Interests / Hobbies
Like to meet people interested in Reading, Card/Board Games and Photography
If you are under the age of 40 or are outside of the western part of Washington state or Oregon, do NOT wink or message me. I immediately such messages and resent having my time wasted.

I'm retired, and enjoying my retirement, able to spend as much time doing the things I like to do. Time consuming hobbies, such as genealogy or bead work, take up a lot of that time, but I don't like being always alone. While I do need personal time, I'm getting that in spades now. I recently bought a car (first one in 11 years), and am changing things concerning social life and meeting people, but that is still very new and Seattle is a lousy city for driving (and parking!).

My ideal partner? He'd be single (amazing how many men are in relationships with someone, but want a "someone else" too). He'd be honest, warm, affectionate, intelligent, liberal in his politics, self-supporting and monogamously (not to mention relationship) inclined. Good looking would be nice, of course, but he only needs to be good looking to me. He would have his own hobbies, but be willing to share his with me and mine with him. An interest in foreign languages, and/or an ability to speak German and/or ASL would be icing on the cake. He would also like to travel, from a simple day trip on up to international trips around the planet.

From the above you can probably guess who I am from the characteristics I'm looking for in a partner, so I won't relist them. I am not willing to leave Seattle, and the only place other than here that I can imagine living would be Portland, OR, or northern California. I grew up on a farm near a very small town, and therefore love the city, but have the type of personality that was formed by the openness and interconnectedness of small town life. My military experience gave me a taste for travel in addition to the closeness of being a member of a special group, and I am proud to be an Air Force veteran.

Education-wise, I'm over-educated, with a BA in German and a BS in computer science, with further training as an ASL interpreter. I enjoy learning, and plan to do a lot more. I have an interest in Egyptian history and language, and have begun the self-study of hieroglyphics. It would be fun to share that with someone!

So, what are you waiting for?