Country UK
Age 55
Location Buckinghamshire
City Iver Heath
Preferred Age  From  55  To  99
Height 168cm   (165-168cm)
Body Hair Hairy
Facial Hair Beard
Build Stocky
Smoker Non Smoker
Role Rather Not Say
Ethnic Origin Caucasian
Last Logged On 16/09/2020 03:24:19
I consider myself Bear
My Interests / Hobbies
Like to meet people interested in Music, Birdwatching and Walking
Hello all you lovely men of Caffmos, and thank you for checking out my profile. My name is Renato (yes, it is my real name.) I am an Italian transplant, living and working in England for 20 years now. I turned 54 on 17 July, 2019.

Between 2004 and 2014 I was in a 10 years open relationship with Lee, a wonderful American man born in Ohio and living in Texas. As you can see from our many merry self portraits, we have been very, very happy together.

Lee passed away peacefully in his sleep over five years ago, in the early morning of Saturday, 1 February, 2014.

Our profile picture (posted 31 March, 2014) was taken in Arlington, Texas on 9 January, 2014. Lee was recovering after suffering a series of seizures in early December, 2013 and I had rushed over to the US so I could spend a few days with him at the end of December. Those were to be our last 10 days together.
Lee was a wonderful life partner, soul mate, companion and friend.
I am still working on a documentary project that will share our story and our precious memories.

Thank you to all the many nice men who sent kind messages of condolences and keep in touch with me, checking that I'm alright. I'm not alright, but I accept that life will never be the same and that it will take a long time to adjust to life without Lee's physical presence. There are pages in our life that are just not so simple to turn and of course, losing one's life partner is definitely one such page.

While I often feel that some of us need a life partner to make us truly complete, as I this profile again, mid-November, 2019, things are moving on a little adventurously with my life. I find myself more involved in assisting my aging father, who is 84 years old and lives in another country. For this reason, I AM NOT ACTIVELY LOOKING FOR A PARTNER AT THE MOMENT. Time will tell, as they say.

I wish you all the Love and happiness you can possibly find - and give - in this life.

Love,
(Lee and) Renato