On this page you will find a list of gay pride / gay events events held in the United States of America (USA). Please check the individual pride website for further details and dates.

If you wish us to add your event on this page please contact us.

Event Location Dates Description
Aids Walk various various Walks organised in various cities across the USA to raise money for various AIDS related projects.
Albuquerque Pride Albuquerque, New Mexico June Pageant and various pride events held in and around Albuquerque.
Atlanta Pride Atlanta, Georgia October Large parade, music festival and market
Augusta Pride Augusta, Georgia June Pride celebration and parade.
Baltimore Pride Baltimore, Maryland June Parade, fun events and parties.
Bellingham Pride Bellingham, Washington July Pride parade and festival celebrating LGBT culture.
Boise Pride Boise, Idaho August Various events including poker nights, festival, pride rally etc
Brooklyn Pride Brooklyn, New York June Pride celebration, BBQ, fun run and pride parade
Boston Pride Boston, Massachusetts June Various pride events including parade, music festival and parties celebrating gay culture.
Capital Pride Washington D.C June Pride parade, festival and other events including auctions
Capital City Pride Olympia, Washington June Pride parade, music festival featuring national and regional entertainers, food, arts and crafts and community boothsparty and of course music
Central New York Pride Syracuse, New York June Celebration of LGBT with music festival and pride parade
Charlotte Pridefest Charlotte, North Carolina July Music festival and pride parade. Various other events held during pride week.
Cherry Weekend Washington, D.C. July Cherry is an annual charity dance music event whose aim is to raise money for AIDS.
Chesapeake Pride Edgewater, Maryland August Pride parade and various pride events.
Chigago Pride Parade Chicago, Illinois June Chicago Pride Month features dozens of social, cultural, athletic and political events.
Christopher Street West West Hollywood, Los Angeles, California June We bring together the skills, talents, and visions of our diverse community to produce the annual Los Angeles Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Pride Celebration in West Hollywood
Cleveland Pride Cleveland, Ohio June The Cleveland parade and festival is one of the longest running pride events in the USA
Colorado Springs Pridefest Colorado Springs June Pridefest is held in Acacia Park, downtown Colorado
Columbus Pride Columbus, Ohio June Festival, parade and various other events such as Poker nights, art shows and dance partieso
Dallas Pride Dallas, Texas Sept Pride festival and parade celebrating LGBT
DC Black Pride Washington, D.C. May Yealry, more than 25,000 men and women from all over the world attend DCBP in the Washington, DC area
Delaware Pride Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Various Various events celebrating Gay held throughout the year including marches, beauty pagents and even bingo !
Fantasia Fair Boston, Massachusetts October A week-long celebration of gender diversity.
Fantasy Fest Key West, Florida October Various parties and events including the famous street fair.
Hartford LGBT Film Festival Hartford, Connecticut June Film festival for gay and lesbian films.
Gay Mardi Gras New Orleans, Louisiana Feb Gay Mardi Gras takes place akes place in the lower French Quarter.
Houston Pride Houston, Texas June Various charity events and pride parade.
Indy Pride Indianapolis, Indiana June Bag lady event, comedy shows, Indiana walk and ride etc.
Jersey Pride Asbury Park, New Jersey June Pride parade , rally and festival in the birthplace of Bruce Springsteen.
Kalamazoo Pride Kalamazoo, Michigan June Michagan second largest pride festival. Pride parade and lots of entertainment
Kansas City Pride Kansas City, Missouri June Aids walk, skate party, St. Patrick's Day Parade, LGBT film festival etc
kinkfest Portland, Oregon Mar Sexually-diverse BDSM and kink conference, offering educational workshops, infamous play parties, leather and fetish vendors.
Las Vegas Pride Las Vegas, Nevada May The Southern Nevada Association of PRIDE, Inc. hosts and participates in numerous events every year.
Lazy Bear Weekend Guerneville, California www.lazybearweekend.com July Liberty Open New York City www.metrotennisgroup.com July Long Beach Lesbian & Gay Pride Long Beach, California www.longbeachpride.com May 1983 Long Island Pride Huntington, New York liprideparade.com Los Angeles Pride / Christopher Street West West Hollywood, Los Angeles, California www.lapride.org June 1970 Los Angeles / Valley Pride Studio City, Los Angeles, California www.lavalleypride.org October 2000 LUEY Weekend Houston, Texas www.lueyweekend.com March 1973 Madison Pride and MAGIC Picnic Madison, Wisconsin www.madisonpride.org Memorial Day Pensacola Beach Pride Pensacola, Florida www.memorialweekendpensacola.com www.gaydaypensacola.com May Tidal Wave Pool Party (Bears) Orlando Florida (Wet & Wild) www.tidalwaveparty.com June Miami Beach Gay Pride South Beach, Florida [9] April Michigan Lesbian and Gay ComedyFest Dearborn, Michigan www.comedyfest.org March Mid-Atlantic Leather Weekend Washington, D.C. www.leatherweekend.com Mid-January (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Weekend) 1985 Mid-South Pride Memphis, Tennessee www.midsouthpride.org Milwaukee LGBT Film & Video Festival Milwaukee, Wisconsin www4.uwm.edu September Minnesota AIDS Walk Minneapolis, Minnesota www.minnesotaaidswalk.org May 1987 Mix NYC New York City www.mixnyc.org April Modesto Pride Modesto, California www.spcpride.org September MondoHomo Dirty South Atlanta, Georgia Alternative queer music, arts & culture festival over Memorial Day weekend www.mondohomo.com May Montana Pride Montana (rotates annually among major Montana towns) www.qnewsmontana.com June Pride of Monterey County, Inc. Monterey, California www.montereypride.org July Motor City Pride Detroit, Michigan www.motorcitypride.org First Sunday in June Nashville Pride Nashville, Tennessee www.nashvillepride.org June 20 1988 National Queer Arts Festival San Francisco www.queerculturalcenter.org June 1998 NewFest - NY LGBT Film Festival New York City, New York www.newfest.org End of May – June New York City Pride New York City, New York www.nycpride.org June 1969 New Orleans Weekend For Ladies New Orleans, Louisiana www.neworleansforladies.com Fourth of July Weekend Friday – Sunday Thanksgiving Weekend Friday – Sunday 2008 North Carolina Pride Durham, North Carolina www.ncpride.org September 1981 Northampton Pride Northampton, Massachusetts www.northamptonpride.org May Octobearfest Denver, Colorado www.octobearfest.org October Oklahoma City Pride Oklahoma City, Oklahoma www.okcpride.com June 1988 Orlando Bear Bash Orlando, Florida www.orlandobearbash.com September OutBoard: Gay and Lesbian Snowboarding Event Crested Butte, Colorado www.outboard.org March OutFest Ann Arbor, Michigan August OUTfest Lafayette, Indiana www.pridelafayette.org August Outfest Los Angeles, California www.outfest.org July OutFest Philadelphia Philadelphia, Pennsylvania www.phillypride.org October Out Takes Dallas Gay & Lesbian Film Festival Dallas, Texas www.outtakesdallas.org November 1999 Palm Springs Pride Palm Springs, California www.pspride.org November Palm Springs Summer Splash Palm Springs, California www.palmspringssummersplash.com June through August Palouse Pride Moscow, Idaho www.myspace.com August Philly Black Gay Pride Philadelphia, Pennsylvania www.phillyblackpride.org April 1999 Philly Pride Parade & Festival Philadelphia, Pennsylvania www.phillypride.org June Phoenix Pride Phoenix, Arizona wwww.phoenixpride.org April 1981 Pines Party Fire Island, New York www.fipines.com July Pittsburgh Pride Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania www.pittsburghpride.org June PrideFest Denver, Colorado www.pridefestdenver.org Pridefest Fort Lauderdale Ft. Lauderdale, Florida www.pridesouthflorida.org March 1978 PrideFest Milwaukee Milwaukee, Wisconsin www.pridefest.com June Pride Fest Bismarck, North Dakota and Mandan, North Dakota www.dakotaoutright.org Mid-summer Pride Festival of Central PA Harrisburg, Pennsylvania www.harrisburgpride.org Last weekend in July 1992 Pride Northwest Portland, Oregon www.pridenw.org June Pure Heat Atlanta Pride Weekend Atlanta, Georgia atlantaprideweekend.com Labor Day Weekend, Thursday through Tuesday 2006 Rainbow Rampage Seattle to San Francisco www.rainbowrampage.com September Rainbow Pride of West Virginia Charleston, West Virginia www.pridewv.org June 1996 Reel Affirmations LGBT Film Festival Washington, D.C. www.reelaffirmations.org October 1992 Reel Pride Film Festival Royal Oak, Michigan www.reelpridemichigan.org October Reno Pride Reno, Nevada www.renogaypride.com August 1997 Rhode Island Pride Festival & Parade Providence, Rhode Island www.PrideRI.com June 1976 Rites of Spring Parties Birmingham, Alabama www.ritesofspring.org April Sacramento Pride Festival & Parade Sacramento, California www.SacramentoPride.org June 1985 Salinas Valley Pride Parade Salinas, California www.myspace.com August 2007 San Diego Pride San Diego, California www.sandiegopride.org July 1974 San Diego North County Pride Carlsbad, California www.northcountypride.com August 1978 San Francisco Pride San Francisco, California www.sfpride.org June 1970 San Jose Pride Parade & Festival San Jose, California www.sanjosepride.com June Santa Cruz Pride Parade & Festival Santa Cruz, California www.diversitycenter.org June Savannah Pride Savannah, Georgia www.savannahpride.org Seattle Black Pride Seattle, Washington www.seattleblackpride.org July Seattle Pride Seattle, Washington www.seattlepride.org June Show Me Pride Kansas City, Missouri www.kansascitygaypride.org June 1–3 Sizzle Her Miami, Florida www.sizzleher.com Memorial Day Weekend May Thursday – Monday Sizzle Miami Miami, Florida www.sizzlemiami.com Memorial Day Weekend May Thursday – Monday South Carolina Pride Columbia, South Carolina www.scpride.org Southeast Leatherfest Atlanta, Georgia www.seleatherfest.com June 2003 Southwest Gay and Lesbian Film Festival Albuquerque, New Mexico and Santa Fe, New Mexico www.closetcinema.org October 2003 Southern Decadence New Orleans, Louisiana www.southerndecadence.net Labor Day weekend (September) South Georgia Pride Valdosta, Georgia [10] September Third Saturday of every year Spokane Pride Spokane, Washington www.outspokane.org 2nd Saturday in June St. Louis PrideFest St. Louis, Missouri www.pridestl.org June 1979 St. Pete Pride St. Petersburg, Florida www.stpetepride.com June 2003 Staten Island Pride Staten Island, New York www.myspace.com May Sunshine Stampede Rodeo Fort Lauderdale, Florida www.fgra.org April Syracuse (CNY) Pride Syracuse, New York www.cnypride.org June Texas Bear Round Up Dallas, Texas www.tbru.org March 1994 Tranny Fest San Francisco, California www.trannyfest.com June Tropical Heat Key West, Florida www.tropicalheatkw.com/ August Tucson Pride Tucson, Arizona www.tucsonpride.org October Twin Cities Pride Minneapolis/Saint Paul, Minnesota www.tcpride.org June 1972 Tulsa Pride Tulsa, Oklahoma www.tulsapride.org June 1982 United States Gay Open San Francisco, California www.gltf.org May Utah Pride Festival Salt Lake City, Utah www.utahpride.org June 1977 Virginia - Gay Pride Virginia Richmond, Virginia gaypridevirginia.org September Yearly White Party Week Miami, Florida www.whiteparty.org November White Party Week Palm Springs, California www.jeffreysanker.com April Wichita Pride Festival & Parade Wichita, Kansas www.wichitapride.org June 1972 Winter Party South Beach, Florida www.winterparty.com March WomenFest Key West, Florida www.womenfest.com September Woof Fest Fort Lauderdale, Florida www.wooffest.com November Youth Pride D.C. Washington, D.C. www.youthpridedc.org May 1996 -->